headers-25.png

Workshops

Connect with a skilled instructor and fellow students in a collaborative online space to learn new skills and expand on existing ones. Check out our roster of fall courses.


Curious Cardinals is committed to creating learning spaces that are inclusive, equitable, and representative of diverse communities. We make it our mission to provide courses for students of all socioeconomic statuses. For our workshops, we are proud to provide flexible tuition on an indexed scale for our students who demonstrate need. If you are interested in your Curious Cardinals’ expected family contribution, please fill out this short form.

If you have any questions regarding our flexible tuition model or the associated form, please email info@curiouscardinals.com with the subject line: “Flexible Tuition Query.”

Winter 2021 Workshops

Pre-K and Elementary School

Fairytales & Fables

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Leila Orszag

Tuesdays, 2-3PM PST/ 5-6PM EST

Jan 19 - March 16

PreK-1st Grade

Little Chemists!

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Montanna Riggs

Sundays, 1-2PM PST/4-5PM EST

Jan 24 - March 21

1st-3rd Grade

Middle School

Bug Bonanza: Invertebrate Evolution, Biology & Diversity

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Graham Friedman

Tuesdays, 4-5pm PST/7-8pm EST

Jan 26 - April 13

5th-6th Grade

We Make Money Moves: Fundamentals of Business

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Grace Pan

Sundays, 10-11am PST/1-2pm EST

Jan 17 - April 4

7th-8th Grade

A Realistic Look at the Future of Trains in the US

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Montanna RIggs

Sundays, 11am-noon PST/2-3pm EST

Jan 3 - March 21

7th-9th Grade

Upcycled Sculpture

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Isabella Norris

Tuesdays, 4-5PM PST/7-8PM EST

Jan 19 - March 16

6th-8th Grade

Once Upon a Time: Rewriting the Fairytale

Instructor:

Schedule:

 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Mo Asebiomo

Saturdays, 11am-noon PST/2-3PM EST

Wednesdays, 4-4:30PM PST/7-7:30PM EST

Jan 20 - March 13 

6th-8th Grade

It IS Rocket Science

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Blake Hord

Saturdays, 3:30-4:30 PM PST/6:30 PM-7:30 EST

Jan 16 - March 13

5th-8th Grade

An International Spectacle: A History of the Modern Olympics

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Spencer Wisch

Tuesdays, 3:30-4:30PM PST/6:30-7:30PM EST

Jan 19 - March 16

5th-6th Grade

Find Your Funny: An Introduction to Comedy Writing and Performance

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Freddie Shanel

Saturdays, 11AM-noon PST/2-3PM EST

Jan 16 - March 13

6th-8th Grade

Computer Science Trifecta: History, Applications, Opportunities

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Salma Kamni

Sundays 2:30-4pm EST/ 11:30-1pm PST

Jan 24 - March 5

5th-7th Grade

High School

Change the World for the Better: Designing an Ethical Future for Technology

Instructor:

Schedule:

Dates: 

Age range: 

Elena Mosse

Thursdays, 4-5PM PST/7-8PM EST

Jan 21 - March 18

8th-12th Grade

Poetry As Protest

Instructor:

Schedule:

Dates: 

Age range: 

DeeSoul Carson

Saturdays, 2-3:30PM PST/5-6:30PM EST

Jan 16 - March 6

9th-12th Grade

Cosmetic Chemistry!

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Montanna Riggs

Saturdays, 11am-noon PST/2-3pm EST

Jan 9 - March 6

9th-12th Grade

A Gay People's History

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Esther Tsvayg

Wednesdays 4-5pm PST/7-8pm EST

Jan 13 - March 31

8th-10th Grade

How Nature Works

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Vamsi Varanasi

Wednesdays, 5:30-6:30pm PST/8:30-9:30pm EST

Jan 20 - March 17

9th-12th Grade

Dissecting the Human Body

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Clarissa Aguirre

Sundays, 1-2pm PST/4-5pm EST

Jan 31 - April 18

9th-12th Grade

The Origins of Black Feminism: Intersectionality and Identity

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Mo Asebiomo

Saturdays, 12:30-1:30pm PST/3:30-4:30pm EST

Jan 23 - March 20

9th - 12th Grade

Health and Disease: A Game with Infinite Players

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Titi Mabogunje

Saturdays, 10-11:30am PST/1-2:30pm EST

Jan 30 - March 6

9th - 12th Grade

How to Strike it Rich: Intro to Finance and Investing

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Bradford Lin

Saturdays, 1:30-2:30pm PST/4:30-5:30pm EST

Jan 16 - March 13

9th - 12th Grade

 

Stay Curious. Subscribe Today. 

© 2023 by AHFA. Site designed by Eva Hoffman

  • Grey Instagram Icon