headers-25.png

Workshops

Connect with a skilled instructor and fellow students in a collaborative online space to learn new skills and expand on existing ones. Check out our roster of fall courses.
Curious Cardinals is committed to creating learning spaces that are inclusive, equitable, and representative of diverse communities. We make it our mission to provide courses for students of all socio-economic statuses. We are proud to provide full or partial financial aid for our students who demonstrate need. Please email info@curiouscardinals.com for financial aid inquiries.

December Workshops

Pre-K and Elementary School

Snowflake Season Stories

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Leila Orszag

Mondays 4:00-5:00pm PT / 7:00-8:00pm ET

December 7 - January 4

3 to 5-year-olds

Creature Creation Crafts

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Emily MacCloud

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm PT / 4:00-6:00pm ET

December 6 - December 27

1st - 3rd Grade

Mini Winter Coding Land (Section 1)

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Charlotte Jones

Sundays 1:00-2:30pm PT / 4:00-5:30pm ET

December 6 - December 27

4th - 5th Grade

Mini Winter Coding Land (Section 2)

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Clara Everett

Tuesdays 2:00-3:30pm PT / 5:00-6:30pm ET

December 8 - December 29

4th - 5th Grade

Middle School

¡Festejemos! An Introduction to Holiday Celebrations Across Latin America

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Theresa Nelson

Saturdays 3:00-4:00pm PT / 6:00-7:00pm ET

December 5 - December 26

6th - 8th Grade

How to Give Back in the Holiday Season

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Brynn Hochman

Saturdays 3:00-4:00pm PT / 6:00-7:00pm ET

December 5 - December 26

6th - 8th Grade

CAD: Playdough for Engineers

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Seba Marin-Quiros

Saturdays 3:00-4:30pm PT / 6:00-7:30pm ET

December 5 - December 26

8th - 12th Grade

Thinking Like a Climate Activist

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Eliana Stern

TBD

TBD

5th - 8th Grade

Mystery in Moscow and Deception in DC: Spies in the Cold War

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Cat Buchatskiy

Saturdays 10:00-11:30am PT / 1:00-2:30pm ET

December 5 - Jan 2

7th-8th Grade

High School

Film Studies: Analyzing Winter Movies

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Elsa Chung

Saturdays 2:00-3:30pm PT / 5:00-6:30pm ET

Dec 5- Dec 26

9th - 12th Grade

CAD: Playdough for Engineers

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Seba Marin-Quiros

Saturdays 3:00-4:30pm PT / 6:00-7:30pm ET

December 5 - December 26

8th - 12th Grade

Sculpture 101: Design, Pattern Making, Construction

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Emily MacCloud

Saturdays 1:00-3:00pm PT / 4:00-6:00pm ET

December 5 - December 26

9th - 12th Grade

K-12 Education in the US: Goals & Issues of Access

Instructor:

Schedule: 

Dates: 

Age range: 

Lauren Sanchez

Sundays 4:00-5:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm ET

December 13 - January 3

9th - 12th Grade

 

Stay Curious. Subscribe Today. 

© 2023 by AHFA. Site designed by Eva Hoffman

  • Grey Instagram Icon